The International Committee of Symposia on Morphological Sciences (ICSMS) is a permanent body, responsible for the organization of the official International Symposia on Morphological Sciences (ISMS).
The International Committee of Symposia on Morphological Sciences is constituted by Ordinary Members and Delegates. The Ordinary members are the past presidents of the Symposia and the presidents-elected of future Symposia. The Delegates are renowned morphologists selected and elected by the Members of the ICSMS that constitute the Advisory Board for one or more Symposia.
The ICSMS organizes periodically International Symposia with the aim to promote worldwide the diffusion of morphological sciences and to update the scientific knowledge and the research in all sectors of application of morphology and anatomical sciences. Since the first Symposium organized through the initiative of Professor Doctor Salvador Gómez-Álvarez, in Mexico City, from 16 to 20 November 1971, already 26 Symposia have been successfully organized in many countries, with the participation of thousands of morphologists from all part of the world.
The next symposium will be held in SOUTH AFRICA:



Vision 2023 & Beyond – Excellence in Research & Education

Date: August 5-8, 2023

Location: Cape Town, South Africa